Validating my studio setup with Pyramid

Dear forum members,

I got my first Pyramid MKIII and I am super excited. I am trying to build my home studio, which can be played/recoded live DAWLESS and “also” can be switched to DAW mode (Abelton/Cubase) when composing/arranging/mastering, etc. While I am not a complete amateur with MIDI, I am no expert either, but I learn fast. I thank you in advance for your assistance.

Below is a snapshot of my current setup - all my gears are depicted visually idemtifiable.

Gears at a glance:

• Sequencer: Squarp Pyramid MKIII

• Analog Looper: Boss RC-505 MKII

• MIDI Controllers:
    Arturia KeyLab 61 MKII

• Synthesizers/Arrangers/Workstations:

1. Yamaha Montage
  2. Korg PA4X
  3. Behringer MonoPoly
  4. Sequential Take 5
  5. Roland Jupiter XM
  6. Behringer DeepMind 12D
  7. ASM Hydrasynth Desktop
  8. Waldorf Blofeld

Clarifications
Do you see any issues in this setup for live playing and recording considering the following?

• The KEYLAB MIDI OUT is merged with the PYRAMID MIDI OUTs at the merger - instead of taking it through PYRAMID MIDI IN. All the synths have local control ON.

• The BOSS RC-505 is not receiving any Clock from Pyramid. The Pyramid distributes the clock from BOSS to all other Synths.

• The TASCAM is merging the channel inputs into sterio signal for OBS live streaming.

Questions

1. How do I connect all these gears over USB for DAW setup? I would like to use MIDI and Audio over USB as all these synths can transmit MIDI and Audio over USB and all of these are also connected on a powered USB Hub. I will use my computer as the USB Host.

2. Do I need to invest in something like MIOXM / Blokas MIDI Hub / BomeBox to seamlessly use all 48 channels of the Pyramid? As some of my synths are multi-timbral - it would be great to expose all 48 MIDI outs from my Pyramid. Also, to be able to route / translate MIDI to USB and vice-versa in between the controllers and the synths.