Recommendations for upgrade from Keystep Pro

i am new to midi sequencers, and the used pyramid i acquired three months ago has been the magic solution to the daw-less, vintage-gear setup i am pursuing for live performance.

i have been using an arturia keystep pro as the midi keyboard “in” for the pyramid, which i like because it allows for four “TRACKS” I can assign midi channel pathways that i can switch at the press of a button.

for example right now:
keystep track one sends MIDI ch 10 to SCI Drumtraks
keystep track two sends MIDI ch 5 to MKS-50
keystep track three sends MIDI ch 6 to SCI SixTrak,
keystep track four sends MIDI ch 1 to JX-3P

so I hit that track, and then hit the matching track on the pyramid, with the MIDI channel matching the instrument (A10, A5, A6, A1)

i also have a tetra and a vermona mkiii i have set to dial in midi channels 12-16.

(and a tr-606 for occasional use via CV).

after starting with letting the patterns/songs programmed on the external drum machines (Drumtraks, TR 606), as one long sequence, i have switched to programming the drum parts as individual sequences, using the keystep pro to pyramid to write the sci drumtraks parts.

but the feel of the keystep pro is proving inadequate for the parts I want to program.

is there an upgrade from the keystep pro in terms of the size and weight of the keys on the keyboard, but still offers that MIDI-switchability, that anyone could recommend?

thanks!
m.