Octatrack controlled by a Pyramid Clarity

Hi,

Disclaimer: I tried reading manuals, searched and has seen a few thing on this but I’m not clear, plus I’m not a musician or sound designer or engineer. More a visual Creator wishing to explore music.

I have OT, DT, DN, Pyramid, Tempest and RD8 with zoom L12 and Keystep. So I think I have enough gear. Just not enough idea just yet. Working on it.

All I’m wanting to work with just for now, to see how it functions, is the Pyramid controlling the OT. And not just transport.

QUESTION

How do to control parameter locks From the pyramid. I heard it’s CC’s? I’ve not used CC’s on Pyramid I don’t think. I told you I had no idea. Through midi I guess? I’ve got my head around most of the basics which I won’t bore you with.

It’s just I like how creative the OT is and I couldn’t work out something i read as to how the a Pyramid can use CC’s to parameter lock. It’s not making sense in my brain. As the parameter locks are with the steps on the sequencer on OT. I’m so confused I don’t even know what I’m searching for to find the answers anymore.

If any OT users would be happy to help a mentally challenged Artist I would be so grateful.

Please be patient with me as I have general knowledge of the gear just don’t know the language to well just yet.

I want to be able to mangle the samples (I don’t like the word mangle but that seems to be the term) I make and sequence them in Pyramid. Can I sequence slots slices and track. I managed the sequence the tracks to different midi channels. Can you sequence individual slot samples and mangle them multiple times?

Ok I also have other things I don’t get. That aside for now. I guess the easiest way would be to have a simple explanation as to how I use the Pyramid with OT and what features do I loose from the OT when Using the Pyramid.

I know it can be used by the transport. But for this instance I want to not do that.