New Pyramid - New DRM1 Drum machine - Help!

Hello all!!

I am new to hardware sequencing and NEW to Pyramid. So far I love this thing. Nothing to hate so far. I have been trying to not get into using a DAW as I spend far too much time in front of the computer on a normal day!

My question for the Pyramid users. I used to use a Beatstep pro for the DRM1 drum machine, it was an easy setup. Turn on and then snap a pad to each instrument.

How would I go about setting up the Pyramid to remember the instruments and Pad positions?

I am slowly making my way through the manual but I really just want to get up and playing!.

Any or pointers to other posts that may help I would greatly appreciate!

Chris

I’m not sure if I understand your question correctly, but maybe you can check the manual of DRM1 as well. Page 18 and 19. And page 30 of Pyramid (pdf) manual.

Hi!

I guess I am still trying to get my head around the Pyramid.

The DRM has 8 sounds that have midi notes assigned to them in order to trigger.

On th ebeatstep all i had to do was turn on the DRM1 while holding down a button and then just hit in turn where I wanted each instrument. Like kick etc. And it would remember it after shutdown of the beaststep.

Is this possible with the Pyramid? Or do I have to manually assign each note to individual pads on the pyramid every time i want to use the drum machine?

As i mentioned i am new to the Pyramid so I am still trying to get things clear in my head.

Any help I would appreciate!

Chris

What have you tried so far and how did that work/not work?

this seems to be a function of the drm1, so it shouldn’t matter what do you use to send the midi notes (bsp or pyramid or a midi keyboard)

Yes, this is the midi learn function on the DRM1, not on the beatstep !! So this is the DRM1 that remembers everything, not the beatstep :slight_smile: and you don’t have to do this everytime !