MPC X with Pyramid setup

Hi, I have MPC X linked via midi out to Behringer Rd 8, Behringer ms-1, KORG minilogue xd and Roland JU-06A with Arturia Keystep.

I also have zoom livetrak L12 and Squarp Pyramid on loan so my question is.

How would one connect this gear together? if at all it would all work together.

I really want to see how the pyramid works and if I like it I might invest.

Is the Mpc x and Pyramid overkill?

Excuse me if this is all is a little basic. I’m new to this technology.

I also have a Mac book pro running Ableton if I so need it.

I would be grateful for your opinion on how you would connect the listed gear for a studio setup.

Thanks.

I only have the MPC Live, but that should be similar.
For the synths and drum machines the Pyramid is the best choice. But you can’t control the MPC well from Pyramid.
A connection Pyramid -> MPC -> Synths makes no sense.
In my setup the MPC is only connected to midi B for synchronization. The other gear is connected to Midi A on Pyramid.

Similar setup:
Fatar kB merged with rc300
rc300 clock to pyramid,
Pyramid A to mc707 >> sync to dtx and dd200
Pyramid B to other synths via Kenton 1x5

Works perfectly

Thanks for reply. I will let you know how I get on. Need a midi through connector to get all the hardware working. Just have drum machine, one synth and the mpc x.

I set Akai as master, though it only seemed to work properly when I connected midi in on Akai to midi out B and the midi in on the pyramid to the midi out on the Akai.

Using the transport controls was a little strange. Just not used to it I guess.

I tried the Pyramid as master only that didn’t work out so well. Unless I made some sort of school boy error.

Am I right in thinking you can only use one track at a time on the Akai? It seems a bit over kill. The mpc live would be more sensible. I’m not getting shot of my mpc x though.

The small time I’ve spent with it the pyramid has my attention.