Looking to buy a Pyramid soon, concerned about shipping to USA

The Pyramid looks like the perfect brain for my Integra-7 and Virus TI, and I’m just waiting to save up enough cash to get one.

As a US resident, my options for purchasing seem to be:

1. Squarp online store (bonus points for also selling a cheap 4gb sd, which are expensive on amazon)
  2. Analogue Haven
  3. Reverb.com which has quite a markup for brand new

I’d like to get one directly from Squarp. But I’ve heard some stories about trouble with customs, and I’m looking for somebody to salve my concerns. Is it worth the risk?

Thanks

Ordered mine direct to the states, no problems

1 Like

Ordered mine directly from Squarp as well. No issues with customs. It did take a while to arrive. Probably 2 weeks from the shipping confirmation - but I didn’t get charged any kind of import tax or anything.

1 Like

yea i dunno why you’re trippin - lots of folks in the states have one and I don’t think most folks have an issue.

Thanks for the replies. I know that most people haven’t had an issue, but it’s those stories that get me worried about that tiny risk.

No problems here, came earlier than scheduled too

1 Like

No problems here either

1 Like

My Pyramid, Hermod and extra power supplies have all arrived without an issue from Squarp directly.

1 Like

Mine arrived in sunny California pretty quickly - about a week after the shipping email - and with no customs issues. The email from Squarp did mention that as a non-EU purchaser I’d be charged duty fees and sales tax by my home country, but that didn’t happen either :slight_smile:

Order and be joyful - I love love love my Pyramid!

1 Like