Looking for help with multitrack recording

Hi, just got my Pyramid so I’m very new to this but my aim is to be able to play a 4 bar pattern on synth 1 which then starts looping and then move onto synth 2, 3 and 4 and do the same - with all 4 synths then looping. I thought the process would be to set up each track and then press record just once and start playing each synth in turn to fit the 4 bar patterns. However I’m having trouble setting up these tracks because as soon as I try to setup a second track it deletes the first. Could someone help please with where I’m going wrong. Btw I’ve set Pyramid to Omni mode - Multi BkA, Midi Echo - Auto A and Live Looper Off.
Thanks

there are two tips for this… (well at least what works for me)

a) dont record with a count-in
press play, then press record once transport is started.
(i guess pyramid perhaps views this as an overdub, so doesn’t stop at loop end)

if you play with a count-in (record then play) , then it will stop recording after first loop.

b) don’t switch tracks on pyramid
(this will stop record)
if you’re playing in omni -multi bka, the track is recording even if its not active, so just play :slight_smile:

this is what works for me at least…
i just have the transport running, when im ready to start i hit record
wait for 1 to come around, play track 1. (ch1)
once I’ve recorded that, i switch midi channel on my keys,
wait for 1 to come around, play track 2 (ch2).
once I’ve recorded that, i switch midi channel on my keys,
rinse and repeat :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks, for your reply, now part way to success. I’ve set track length to 4 bars and omitted the count-in, just press play then record. Started to play synth 1 but it looping after the first bar 1 bar, not the 4th. Tried it on 3 other synths/channels and it does the same. Is there a global setting I need to be changing?