Chance: Is every xth bar possible?

I am new to Pyramid, so there’s a good “chance” I simply don’t understand how the Chance effect works. The basic % chance I understand, also using velocity to get this number (an odd idea, but…). That’s straight-forward.

Is there not a way to have a note play every second bar? Every third bar? Etc.? I was sure this was implemented.

Does this have anything to do with “sync chance”? For the life of me I can’t understand (or hear) what that setting is doing.

Use Step Mode to Enable Chance, modify Chance %, etc as desired. (Hold [Step] and Rotate Main encoder to select Fx)

Sync Chance: i think the coarsest resolution on Sync Chance is 1/4 Note (but not near my Pyramid right now so YMMV).

If i understand Sync Chance properly, you can set a different Chance % for regular divisions of meter…like, set it to 100% for 1/4 notes, put the main Chance % at say 50%, and then every 1/4 Note will play, but non 1/4 Note divisions of the meter will play at 50% chance.

Lots of variations possible.

And again, you can sequence any changes to this in Step Mode easily. Or, if you want to control things from am external source, you can set any of those Chance Fx parameters to be modulated by a incoming MIDI CC from an alternate source or MIDI loopback

Oh, and sorry. I hyperfocused on “Chance” and i do a weird thing with that so i get excited.

You want a note to play every 2nd bar?
Make a Track 2 bars long and place the note on it…?
You can have multiple Pyramid Tracks going to the same destination channel & port if you have a 1 bar loop and then want something to occur on a broader cycle