So I’d never had a problem with my track names being wiped. And then I read this a few weeks ago, and recently after working on a song for a few hours, including lots of track organizing and naming and carefully preparing a project for live use, I figured I should save the track info just to be sure it didn’t get wiped on me.
But after saving, Pyramid has renamed the tracks in ALL of my projects?! I had a dozen or so existing projects, many with track names, and when I load them now I’m seeing the track names from that one new project. It is really pretty terrible because it will tell me that a track is a lead part when really it’s a drum pattern. An accident waiting to happen in a performance.
Anyone know how I can undo this? The track names in my projects are specific to THAT ONE project - It’s really quite unacceptable that saving a setting in one project can affect other existing projects. It’s one thing to make a value the default on new projects, but changing old ones is really not cool.