PyraOS 3.21 Bug Reported

Hi All

Hope this wasn’t just me as an operator being thick lol, below email sent as a bug report.

Hi

I am fairly new to Pyramid but I have noticed with pyraOS V3.21 the learn notes function from an external keyboard does not work unless multitrack is off. If multitrack is on or a specific midi channel is selected it does not update learnt notes on screen.

To clarify, notes or chords in do not change on the Pyramid screen.

In writing this I realised I did not test if the actual midi data is still learnt and it is just the screen that doesn’t update.

A question I do have though relating to this, learn notes even on pyraOS 3.0 only works when assign notes is set to keypad, not when set to smart pads but I am guessing this is correct?

Regards

Jason

yeah, this is a bug introduced in 3.21, it was fine on 3.20

as you say in 3.21 it we dont get any note learn when multitrack is (e.g) BK A), but Multitrack = OFF works fine.

in 3.20, the midi learn would work regardless of which channel the note came from.

hopefully, they were trying to change it (but got it wrong) , such that learn respects the midi channel…
ie… track 1, would only learn from ch1, track 2, ch2 etc

did you get a response from @squarpadmin?

btw: did squarp announce 3.21 was out? i only noticed when I went to the downloads.

Hi @thetechnobear

I did get a response "Hi Jason,

Thanks for your feedback!

1. when multitrack = bank A, and you receive a note on channel 5 (for example), and you are on track 5, the note learn does not work?

2. you are right, it’s only when assign notes is set to keypad

Have a nice day,

Jean"

I cant answer his question as I have gone back to PyraOS 3.2 but I did share your comments (hope that’s ok).

As for announcing release of 3.21 it was just by chance I came across it, thought a free update couldn’t hurt lol.

1 Like

yup I tried that it doesn’t work :slight_smile:

(thats what I was hoping the new functionality would be )

Hi guys,