New Pyramid owner - set up help!

Hey all - just had my pyramid arrive yesterday and I’m stoked to dig into it. I’m working to build a DAWless composition setup. I’ve been tinkering with it for a couple hours this morning and I’m struggling to get the routing doing what I want. I’ve never done any complex midi routing before now.

Here’s what I’m trying to accomplish -
Out from Pyramid Midi A into:
Prophet 6 module on channel 1
Out from P6 into Sub37 channel 2
Out from Sub37 into Nord Stage 3 on channel 3
Out from Stage3 back into the Pyramid

I can sequence each of the keyboards from the Pyramid no problem, but I can not play the keyboards. I want to set up a live looping rig for now. I’m able to live loop from the Nord, but not from the Sub37 & I can’t seem to control the Prophet from either keyboard. I see the midi signal received light going off when I hit something on my sub37, but no midi ends up getting into the pyramid even though I have global soft thru turned on the Nord. It seems after some research that the Stage 3 has a more limited midi thru functionality than one would like - it will only pass certain signals through and they have to be matched to the midi channel the Nord is set to - which doesn’t work for what I want to do!

So, how would you set up my rig? I want to be able to live perform and record sequences, then add and modify them etc. Eventually this will become a live rig for gigs. I want to be able to play off the Nord, the sub37, and then with just a click or two of a button be able to play off the p6 from one of those two keyboards. I’m just a bit stuck on how to get it all routed correctly to do so!

Hey johntrue, congratulations on the Pyramid and welcome to the forum.