Help with CV / Gate / Envelope outs - no signal

Hi all, I am new to the Pyramid; I just got a used model recently. I tested the unit using the DIN MIDI out to a drum machine and a MPC 1000, and everything worked just fine.

Today I moved on to trying out the CV, Gate and Envelope outs. I cannot seem to coax a signal out of any of these outputs. I laid down a pattern of four notes of C2 at 100 velocity (in Track mode). EDIT: It’s been pointed out to me elsewhere that I need to also change the output of the MIDI channel to CV/Gate!

I connected a 3.5 mm cable to the CV out and plugged it into a 1V/Octave input on a Eurorack VCO module. No changes in pitch when the track was running. I switched to the Gate out. Similarly, no jumps in voltage during play.

Then I thought I’d try the Envelope out because it’s assignable. I went into settings and assigned the CC of Modulation to the Envelope out. I returned to the track (in Track mode), pressed record and drew in CC #1 automation. I press play, but the VCO does not change. (By the way, I tried two VCOs and all their inputs, e.g. Sync, FM, CV where available; I tested the inputs with a known signal, specifically some LFOs, and verified that the inputs responded as expected; finally I settled on testing with the Ornament and Crime module because it also has an LED screen so I can see CV input if any are present.) Then I scrolled over to CC of Pressure, drew in automation, and went into settings to change the Envelope assignment to Pressure. Same results. Finally I scrolled over to CC of Velocity, drew in automation, and changed the settings of the Envelope assignment to Velocity. Again, no change.