Hapax' questions befaore purchase decison

Hi there,
I have hesitated a lot, some time ago, for buying Hermod when I was more modular, then Pyramid and for some other reasons (not because I didn’t like them!) I didn’t get them.

I’m very interested by HAPAX.
I’d like to add new ways of composing.programming to my studio/performance work and HAPAX seems the one I need.

I’m also a max programmer & teacher. I know we/I can do whatever I want with Max, but here, I’d like to go almost dawless, eventually using the computer only for analyzing midi + signal flows for altering visuals only.
So this is why I often have an hybrid approach with multiple round trips between computer and external hardware. Generating bits somewhere for feeding something elsewhere… etc.

I read the manual as much carefully as I could by some questions remain…

I know and am sorry : it is dense.
I read threads, look at videos, but all of these items are not clear for me and some are quite decisive for my final decisions.

1. is there a way to program sequences on a computer and to export them to feed the HAPAX ? (I mean, midi sequences import, or another more global way like creating a set of patterns generatively and feed the device)

2. is there a sdk (or is it on roadmap) for creating our own fx ?

3. I can see projects A and B workflow. It is very DJ workflow oriented. Is there a way to not use that and to have a BIG matrix of patterns ? Indeed, in most cases, I won’t want to transition between A & B as I would have to load song1 to 1, song2 to B, and at the end of the song1, load the Song3 to A, and at the end of song2, to load song4 to B etc. This could be overwork during live performance, EXCEPT if I can automate this.

4. Can we have more than 8 patterns per track ? I read that we cannot. I can get the workaround like: I have 2 sets of 8 tracks (from 1 to 8, and same i/o for 9 to 16) and then I can have 16 patterns for each track