CV D -> seq change not working

First day with the hermod.

Starting from new project, I tried to setup CV D -> seq change, but failed. CV A and CV B works fine (didn’t try CV C). Either there’s “something blocking CV D/eating the signal before it reaches the mod matrix” or there’s a bug.

This is with firmware 1.50 on a brand new hermod.

Any ideas?

i’ll give it a test when i get time, till then…

is there anything else assigned to CV D? in particular in clock setting (cv transport?) , cv/pitch? or mod input?

can you get cv d to work for something else? (e.g mod input?)

if not, and its working for other CV inputs then sounds like a bug, which should be submitted to https://squarp.net/contact

Thanks!

Well I’m totally new to the Hermod, so both “is there anything else assigned to CV D?” and “can you get cv d to work for something else? (e.g mod input?)” I’ll have to answer “no idea” to at this point.

My instinct tells me something else is eating the CV D, like in “something else assigned to CV D”, but I wouldn’t know where to start looking. As mentioned, this is from a “new project”, which seems to always be the same (so I’d expect you to have the same result as me with a “new project”).

Thanks for looking into this, if it’s a bug, I’ll report it, but it might very well just be me missing something :slight_smile:

Hmm, works ok for me.
even with cv d assigned to other things
( except clock , as that’s not really possible since it’d be switching when clocks came in ;))

As it’s a new Hermod I’d suggest testing cv d , easy way to assign pitch/gate to active track

Ok, thanks! I’ll dig in later and report back! Thanks!

BTW: I assume you’re also on firmware 1.50, right?

yup I’m on 1.50

btw: new project might not ‘reset’ all settings, as you can have a ‘default template’.
but if yours is new, Id assume this is not the case.

Thanks! What would be the first places you’d look to see if CV D is assigned to something else?