Live record in sync

My primary purpose in buying a Pyramid is to have sequences I’ve already composed on the Cirklon in a small portable package for playing live. I would expect that recording the midi data from a Cirklon output to the Pyramid input would be easy but there is either a bug or operator error…

If I send midi data through din midi from the Cirklon to a synth it plays fine as expected - if I then connect that cable to the input of the Pyramid and the Pyramid output to the same synth there are many dropped notes. Nothing special is going on - no CC’s no complexity, in fact the track I am using to test is 16 16th notes.

I also seem to be getting a partial freeze when running this scenario: The 4 modes get stuck in red (Live) and I need to power cycle the entire unit in order to again be able to access the other 3 modes.

Thanks in advance for pointing me in the right direction if this is operator error - I believe I am following the manual correctly but I am new to the device.

while its playing or after recording? make sure you do not have midi thru on it could be doubling up your midi. and make sure u don’t have a quantizer in the midi fx for tracks

Thanks for your help - changing the midi port A mode to MIDI OUT + THRU has solved the first part of the problem - now the sequence playing from the Cirklon goes through the Pyramid and out to the connected synth just as if it was connected directly. The Pyramid also is receiving clock and transport commands, it begins on PLAY (from Cirklon) and runs in sync. Remaining issue: The notes do not record into the track. I am in live mode with the red button depressed - it deactivates at the end of the 16 notes, but nothing has been recorded into the track. All midi channels match.

do you have MULTITRACK BANK A on in the midi in settings. it should record each midi track to the corresponding track