Equipment set up questions....TOTAL NOOB

I fell in love with synths 2 months ago. Now have a Juno DS 76, a Deepmind 12d synth, a Berhringer Model D synth.

I bought a MPC live and like it but really wanted a sequencer as a centerpiece so I bought he Pyramid…it has not arrived yet.

My question is hardware setup. I know I can plug the Juno from midi out to midi in on the Pyramid to use as a controller. Then, plug one midi out from Pyramid to the Deepmind and one from the 2nd midi out to the Model D.

A couple questions. If I am liking something I create using both synths into the sequencer, how do I record that sound/project? Do I have to buy a mixer and send the audio out from the two synths to the mixer and then from the mixer to a computer or to a Zoom audio recorder? I really don’t want to use a computer so I assume using a Zoom or something like that would work. Is there any other hardware I can use other than a mixer to get those audio channels to the Zoom? Is there no audio out from the pyramid for sounds it is playing? I know it’s midi so I assume that is why I need to do audio from the actual synths?

The other problem is I want to use the Juno also as a synth at times along with being a controller for the modules…but I assume there is no way I can do that with the Pyramid…something where I don’t have to switch cables constantly. etc?

Thanks for any help…I am super early in this fun hobby and really excited to make some tunes!

That’s the most flexible way of doing it with the least use of a computer. The alternatives are to:

• use a computer audio interface and mix the synth sounds in the computer, or
  • send the sound from the Deepmind and the Model D to the audio EXT INPUT of the JUNO-DS76 (although this is unlikely to be convenient).

You have a couple of options here, too: